The results of the ASSA Executive Committee Elections have been announced.

The new Executive Committee is as follows:

President                                  Dr Ines Buccimazza

Past President                        Emeritus Professor Thandinkosi Madiba

Chairman                                  Professor Paul Goldberg

Vice Chairman                        Professor Timothy Hardcastle

Treasurer                                  Dr Mbulelo Renene

Secretary                                  Dr Claire Warden

Elected                                      Dr Heather Bougard

Professor Steve Moeng

Dr Daniel Montwedi

Dr Aaron Ndhluni